Tourism March 6, 2017 | 8:17 pm

Dominicans add Paraguay to list of visa-free countries

Eladio Loizaga, Miguel Vargas. Photo

Asunción, Paraguay – The Dominican Republic and Paraguay on Sunday agreed to mutually eliminate the visa requirement between the two countries, and signed three other bilateral agreements, as part of the visit of Foreign minister Miguel Vargas’ official visit to the South American nation.

With the measure Dominicans can now travel visa-free to Panama and Guatemala, in addition to Paraguay

Vargas and Paraguay counterpart Eladio Loizaga signed the Visa Waiver Agreement for ordinary passport holders between Paraguay and the Dominican Republic

The officials also signed key agreements between Paraguay’s National Tourism Secretariat and Dominican Republic’s Tourism Ministry, among others.

Loizaga stressed the importance of Vargas’ visit, the first official such encounter in the history of Santo Domingo-Asunción bilateral ties and thanked him for the designation of Paraguay as a guest country in Santo Domingo’s International Book Fair, from April 21 to May 1.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments