Local August 20, 2012 | 4:51 pm

Medina names 11 new officials

Santo Domingo.- President Danilo Medina named 11 new officials via decree 468-12 today, including former Army Chief of staff Radhames Zorrilla Ozuna, as new head of the National Price Stability Institute (Inespre).

Luis Reyes Santos was tapped as the Finance Ministry’s new Budget director, while Yokasta Santos Guzman is the new General Manager for Procurement and Contracting.

Also named was Radhamés Alfonso Valenzuela as director of the Dominican Agrarian Institute (IAD); Casimiro Ramos, CEO of the National Sugar Institute (INAZUCAR); Rene Jaquez, director of the National Student Welfare Institute and Juan Caraballo, director of the National Tobacco Institute (INTABACO).

Also named via decree was Armando Garcia as head of the Presidential Information and Communication Technology Office (Optic), while Miguel Mercedes was appointed as deputy director of the National Investigations Department (DNI).

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments