Local September 12, 2015 | 11:49 am

COE issues green alert for 10 Dominican provinces

Santo Domingo.– The Emergency Operations Center (COE) issued a green alert for ten Dominican provinces due to a tropical wave over the southeastern and northeastern part of the country.

The COE said the green alert level is for La Altagracia, La Romana, Hato Mayor, El Seibo, San Jose de Ocoa, San Cristobal, Peravia, San Pedro de Macorís, Monte Plata and Santo Domingo including the National District.

The authorities called residents in high risk areas to take precautionary measures and avoid crossing streams with large volumes. They also recommended that people living in those regions follow closely the bulletins issued by the National Meteorology Office.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments