Local August 29, 2016 | 11:20 am

Flood alerts for 13 provinces

Santo Domingo.- TheEmergency Operations Center (COE) is maintaining its green and yellow alertlevels for 13 provinces at risk of urban and rural flooding as well aslandslides.

The provinces of Sánchez Ramírez, Monte Plata, María Trinidad Sánchez,Dajabón, Espaillat, Peravia, Greater Santo Domingo, Duarte, La Altagracia andSan Pedro de Macorís are under green alert while Azua, Santiago and San Cristóbalare subject to yellow alerts.

The national meteorological office(ONAMET) is forecasting scattered showers for Monday, developing into heavierrainfall and thunderstorms in the afternoon.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments