Local October 10, 2019 | 4:29 pm

Medina receives 6 new ambassadors

Santo Domingo. – President Danilo Medina on Thur. received the credentials of the new ambassadors from Mexico, Colombia, Georgia, Sri Lanka, Belgium and Kazakhstan.

The six new ambassadors accredited before the government of the Dominican Republic were:

  • Carlos Peñafiel Soto, Mexico.
  • Daniel Cabrales Castillo, Colombia.
  • Zurab Eristavi, Georgia.
  • Aparekka Liyanagamage Ratnapala, Sri Lanka.
  • Jehanne Roccas, Belgium.
  • Andrian Yelemessov, Kazakhstan.

The ceremony which lasted just over an hour and-a-half took place in the Hall of Ambassadors of the National Palace.

Comments are closed.