Local November 11, 2020 | 10:45 am

New Electoral Board members take the oath

Minister Jose Paliza: we promised an independent JCE and there you have it.

Santo Domingo.- The  Dominican Senate on Wed. administered the oath to the new members of the Central Electoral Board (JCE) for the period 2020-2024.

The Senate appointed Román Jaquez Liranzo as president of the JCE, along with the new members: Samir Chami Isa, Patricia Lorenzo, Dolores Fernández and Rafael Armando Vallejos Santelises.

The officials were sworn in at a ceremony held at 10am in the Upper Chamber.

Comments are closed.