Local October 12, 2022 | 12:56 pm

Raquel Peña is appointed president of the Electric Cabinet

Source: Presidencia de la Republica Dominicana

Raquel Pena Rodriguez, the vice president of the republic, is named as the president of the electric cabinet by decree number 594-22, which was issued by the executive power. This clause establishes that article 1 of Decree No. 530-20, dated October 1, 2020, in its article 2. In a similar vein, the Executive Power Decree contains the appointment of Mr. Daniel Enrique de Jesus Rivera Reyes, Minister of Public Health, to the position of President of the Health Cabinet.

Article 2 of Decree No. 71-21, dated February 8, 2021, is modified by this Decree to read as follows going forward: The titular members of the Presidency (Minpre), who will serve as its chair, the Ministries of the Economy, Planning and Development (MEPYD), the Ministries of Education (Minerd), the Ministries of Higher Education, Science and Technology (Mescyt), the Ministries of Industry, Commerce and Mipymes (MICM), and the Ministries of Public Administration (MAP), will now make up the Digital Transformation Cabinet.

Additionally, the leaders of the Dominican Institute of Telecommunications (Indotel), the Presidential Office of Information and Communication Technologies (OPTIC), and the Legal Office of the Executive Power (CJPE), Any decree, resolution, or earlier instruction that is in conflict with this provision is repealed.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments