Tourism May 5, 2023 | 10:48 pm

Adompretur calls for elections for the 2023-2025 term

Adompretur's National Electoral Commission. (Photo:

Santo Domingo.– The National Electoral Commission of the Dominican Association of Tourism Press (Adompretur), called on its membership to participate in the elections for the period 2023-2025, in accordance with the provisions of the Electoral Regulations of the institution.

The election day will take place on Saturday, July 29 from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. and will be held simultaneously in Santo Domingo, in the country’s branches and in the United States.

The National Electoral Commission invites interested professionals to form their slates and present their candidacies until Friday, July 14, 2023, at 4:00 p.m., at the offices of Adompretur, located at the headquarters of the Dominican College of Journalists, in Santo Domingo.

The Commission is headed by journalist Manuel Quiroz, and its members are Miguelina Santos, secretary; and members Aurelio Henríquez, Eusebio Martes and Rosa Larissa Mejía.

Yenny Polanco Lovera, Adompretur’s current president. (Photo:

Adompretur’s current board is made up of Yenny Polanco Lovera, president; Salvador Batista, vice-president; Sarah Wendy Hernández, secretary general; Luis José Chávez, director of Institutional Relations; José Alberto Selmo, director of Finance; and Carmen Luz Beato, director of Training and Education.

Also, Cristian Mota, director of Public Relations; Milka Hernández, director of Culture and Tourism; Yubelkys Mejía, director of Events; José María Reyes Pérez, director of Regional Affairs (branches), and Juan de Dios Valentín, director of Marketing.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments