Economy August 23, 2018 | 8:16 pm

Dominicans get the short end of the visa deal

The Admiral started the trend. Columbus Park,

Santo Domingo.-  While the Dominican Republic offers its paradisiacal beaches, mountains, cuisine and hospitality to citizens of nearly 150 countries without the need for a visa, only a handful of mostly third world counties extend Dominicans that courtesy.

The Internal Taxes agency (DGII) has the list on its website, which emphasizes that “all nationals of countries able to legally enter the European Union, the United States of America, Canada or Great Britain can enter the territory of the Dominican Republic with the simple presentation of the Tourist Card (Decree 691-07 dated December 18, 2007).”

The citizens of Central and South America countries can also enter if agreements have been established,.

The list of countries whose nationals don’t need a visa to enter the Dominican Republic, in alphabetical order:

Acrotiri and Dhekelia, United Kingdom, Germany, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Bermuda, Netherlands Antilles (Netherlands Antilles), Aruba, Australia and Austria.

Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Vatican (Holy See), Costa Rica, Croatia, Colombia. Denmark, Dominica.

El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Spain, United States of America, Fiji, Finland, France.

Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Greenland, Denmark, Norway, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, French Guyana, China, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Cocos Island (Australia), Nativity Island (Australia), Palau I Island (United States), American Samoa Island (United States).

Iceland, Cayman Island, Cook Islands (New Zealand), Faroe Islands (Denmark), Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Northern Mariana Islands, Marshall Islands, Norfolk Islands (Australia), Solomon Islands, Sandwich Islands (United Kingdom), Turks and Caicos Islands, Islands Wallis and Futuna (France), Tokelau Islands, Italy, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Macao (valid for special passport holders of the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China), Malaysia, Malta, Martinique (France), Mauritius, Mayen (Norway), Mayotte (France), Micronesia, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat (United Kingdom).

Namibia, Nauru, Nicaragua, Nieu (New Zealand), Norway, New Caledonia (France), New Zealand,

United Kingdom), The Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Papua New Guinea, French Polynesia (France), Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico (United States),  Qatar, United Kingdom of Great Britain, Czech Republic, Republic of South Africa, Slovak Republic, Reunion (France), Romania, Russia.

Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Marino, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Helena (United Kingdom), Saint Lucia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, St. John (United States), St. Croix (United States), St. Thomas (United States) United), Sweden, Switzerland, Suriname, Svalbard (Norway).

Thailand, Taiwan, Tokelau (New Zealand), Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Vanuatu and Venezuela.

Comments are closed.