People February 26, 2015 | 12:16 pm

Former President heads FUNGLODE annual awards

Santo Sunday.- The Center for Cultural Studies of the Global Foundation for Democracy and Development (FUNGLODE) on Wednesday held its annual Literature, Journalism, Photography and Audiovisual Awards 2014, headed by former president Leonel Fernández, El Dia editor-in-chief Rafael Molina Morillo, Martha Checo, Basilio Belliard and other jurors.

Fernández and GDFF director Natasha Despotovic presented the prizes together with Jose Rafael Lantigua and Awards director Catherine Florentino.

Vladimir Tatis Perez, first place winner of the ‘Juan Bosch Story Award’ thanked the Foundation on behalf of the winners.

The first 3-place winners in every category obtained cash prizes from RD$25,000 to RD $150,000.

The winners in the novel, poetry, journalism, essays and short story categories will also have their works published by Editora Funglode.

The band ‘Voz del sol’ with Marcos Comprés, José Luis Santana, Rafael Prenza and Jose Micheli livened the ceremony.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments